Service Territory

About Cooperatives

America’s centerpiece is home to many rural electric cooperatives. What makes cooperatives different is their dedication to service before profit, a model that continues to thrive in rural Kansas. Sunflower Electric Power Corporation is owned and governed by six member distribution cooperatives: Lane-Scott Electric Cooperative, Pioneer Electric Cooperative, Prairie Land Electric Cooperative, The Victory Electric Cooperative, Western Cooperative Electric, and Wheatland Electric Cooperative. Southern Pioneer Electric Company is also a member of Sunflower. The seven distribution utilities serve members in 58 of the 105 central and western Kansas counties. Sunflower Electric Economic Development is a collaborative initiative between Sunflower and its members. The cooperative you will be working with depends on the area of Kansas that is of interest to you. Contact us and we will get you connected to the right cooperative based on your needs.

Our Members